- ABC-CLIO eBooks (ABC-CLIO via NC LIVE)
A collection of ebooks all searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method. It includes the series American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Daily Life Through History, Historic Events of the 20th Century, and Literature in Context. EKS subscription.
- Academic OneFile (Gale-Cengage Learning)
Contains over than 13,000 titles including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and over 5,000 in full text from 1980-present. Covered subjects include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more. EKS subscription.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for 12,500+ journals. More than 13,200 publications included, consisting of peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. EKS subscription.
- African American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper. EKS subscription.
- American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century. EKS subscription.
- ArchiveGrid (OCLC via NC LIVE)
A catalog of historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives throughout the world. It includes nearly a million descriptions of collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. EKS subscription.
- Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Full-text coverage database of 380 periodicals and 220+ books. Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines, and trade publications spanning a variety of art, art history, interior, landscape, antiques, and architectural subjects. Includes an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by sources such as Picture Desk. EKS subscription.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC FirstSearch via NC LIVE)
Index of articles from the contents pages of over 16,000 journals from 1990 to the present. Subjects include business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social sciences, and technology. EKS subscription.
Open access to 599,465 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation. Open web.
- Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Includes more than 33,100 vehicles covered from 1945 to present, over 250,000 drawings and photographs, approximately 77,570 technical service bulletins and recalls, over 144,600 enhanced wiring diagrams, specifications and maintenance schedules, and a Labor Time Guide and Estimator. New repair procedures and updates will also be added continuously. All of the content in Auto Repair Reference Center has been created by ASE certified technicians. EKS subscription.
- Biography Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
More than 450,000 biographies, including actors, authors, explorers, historical figures, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, scientists and many others. EKS subscription.
- BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher which has pioneered the open access publishing model. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication and are also accessible through PubMed Central. BioMed Central is committed to maintaining high standards through full and stringent peer review. Open web.
- Books in Print (R.R. Bowker LLC.)
Books in Print (BIP) is the authoritative source for books, ebooks, audio books, and videos currently on the market. BIP offers multiple levels and types of searching as well as information not found in similar databases such as book reviews from Publishers Weekly and Choice. EKS subscription.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
A definitive scholarly business database, providing the world's leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. Comprehensive coverage offers scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references for 1,300+ journals in accounting, finance, and economics included. EKS subscription.
- Business Source Premier: Business Searching Interface (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Search Company Profiles (Datamonitor reports with SWOT analyses), Country Reports (economics, political background), Industry Profiles (overview, market value), and Market Research Reports (market insight, emerging trends). EKS subscription.
- CAM on PubMed®
The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) have partnered to create CAM on PubMed®, a subset of NLM's PubMed. PubMed provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. Open web.
- CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (OCLC via NC LIVE)
Representing the collections of prominent museums, CAMIO provides rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources. EKS subscription.
- Chemistry Central
Chemistry Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed chemical research. All original research articles published by, or in cooperation with, Chemistry Central are made freely and permanently accessible online. Chemistry Central publishes a range of online open access journals, and provides links to other online open access journals of interest published by BioMed Central. Open web.
- Choice Reviews Online (American Library Association)
Contains reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Reviews are submitted by noted academics in their fields and consider the intrinsic value of a given title as well as its primary audience (general reader, undergraduate, advanced undergraduate, graduate, professional, etc.). EKS subscription.
- CINAHL with Full Text: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Offers access to nursing dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and more. Indexing for 2,717 journals and full text for nearly 600 journals back to 1981, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. EKS subscription.
- ClasePeriodica (OCLC FirstSearch via NC LIVE)
Offers access to over 300,000 citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English from the 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues. CLASE indexes documents from 1975 to present published in journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities, and PERIODICA covers journals from 1978 to present specializing in science and technology. EKS subscription.
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Full text database designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. EKS subscription.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism CLC (Gale-Cengage InfoTrac via NC LIVE)
Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Contemporary Literary Criticism, part of Literature Criticism Online. Imagine decades of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It's all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today's researchers demand. EKS Online Reference Resource.
- CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press via NC LIVE)
Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. Each 12,000-word report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Published 44 times a year, CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. EKS subscription.
- CQ Weekly (CQ Press via NC LIVE)
Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill. EKS subscription.
- DigitalNC (WUSC via NCDHC)
Wingate University Special Collections in partnership with the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center, representing an online collection of Wingate School/College/University campus publications including the Wingate Academic Catalog, "The Gate" Annuals, Views of Wingate Junior College, and The X-Ray.
- Dissertations & Theses - PQDT (ProQuest LLC.)
Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Files over 7MB cannot be emailed; save these files to your flash or hard drive. EKS subscription courtesy of Wingate University's Matthews Campus.
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals covering most subjects and languages. There are over 5,000 journals in the directory containing over 300,000 articles. Open web.
- English Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
Contains essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets are drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources. EKS subscription.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Covers topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business, including key periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles and 600+ videos with transcripts from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV. EKS subscription.
- Environment Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more. EKS subscription.
- ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 321,000 full-text documents back to 1966. EKS subscription.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for researchers interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.” The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Open web.
- Faber Poetry Library (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
A collection of some of the most influential poets of the 20th century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets. EKS subscription.
- Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Updated annually, this database includes over 25,000 full text records, covering an array of subject areas. EKS subscription.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Cengage Learning via NC LIVE)
Provides respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas, all in E-Book reference title format. Coverage: 1999 - 2005. EKS subscription.
- Google Scholar
Google's scholarly search engine includes academic journals and books as well as patents and legal opinions and journals. When available, click on the PDF, HTML, or GetIt@Wingate link to the right of the article title to access the full text. Don't see the GetIt@Wingate link? Click on Scholar Preferences and add Wingate University to Library Links.
- GPO: Government Printing Office (OCLC FirstSearch via NC LIVE)
Provides citations and links to full text where available to all types of U.S. government documents on any subject of interest to the government. Covers Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Coverage: Updated monthly with coverage back to 1976. EKS subscription.
- GreenFILE (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. EKS subscription.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes results from Clinical Pharmacology, which replaces information previously obtained from USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient. EKS subscription.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Also includes integrated results from Clinical Pharmacology (which replaces USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient) and access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary. EKS subscription.
- HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest via NC LIVE)
Provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains information and original images from over 28,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, Freedman's Bank Records, Revolutionary War Pension Records, and other expanding collections.
- Hoover's (D&B Co. via NC LIVE)
Business research platform allows you to search U.S. and international company listings by industry, size, and geography to create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, and raise funds. EKS subscription.
- JAMA (AMA)
Provides access to JAMA, the Journal of the American Medical Association, from 1966 to the present. Published 48 times a year, JAMA is the most widely circulated peer-reviewed medical journal in the world. EKS subscription.
- Job & Career Accelerator from LearningExpress (via NC LIVE)
Offers step-by-step assistance for job seekers at all experience and education levels. EKS subscription.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection (JSTOR/ITHAKA)
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection, is a collection of primary sources representing a range of disciplines published in the highest-quality academic journals including the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. This collection is accessible in full-text to Wingate University users. EKS Subscription.
- LearningExpress Library (via NC LIVE)
Offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and more designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. Includes the new Job & Career Accelerator Learning Center offering step-by-step assistance for job seekers at all experience and education levels. EKS subscription.
- Legal Information Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Includes state-specific resources. EKS subscription.
- LexisNexis Academic (LexisNexis)
Provides access to over 9,000 full-text news, business, medical, and legal publications. News coverage includes deep backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures, or search the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. EKS subscription.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Journals and trade publications on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. EKS Subscription.
- Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Articles and criticisms, including peer-reviewed, bios and interviews, novels, short stories, poems, and literary magazines. bios), nearly 450 literary journals, more than 644,000 book reviews, more than 71,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 18,000 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 5,800 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more. EKS subscription.
- MAS Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
For high school and junior college students. Includes magazines, original historical documents, including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.. Charts, tables, and graphs. EKS subscription.
- MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
General magazines, journals, and newspapers covering many subjects. Includes peer-reviewed. EKS subscription.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the MMY provides over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership. EKS subscription.
- Mergent Intellect (via NC LIVE)
Powered by the Dun & Bradstreet/Hoover's business datasets of more than 85 million listings in addition to white pages residential information, the Mergent Intellect will allow users to research companies, develop mailing lists and perform market research.
- Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. An excellent resource for education majors, all full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books; Encyclopedia of Animals™; and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags. EKS subscription.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. EKS subscription.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
Produced by the Modern Languages Association, this database offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects covered include dramatic arts, folklore, language & linguistics, literature, and literary theory & criticism. EKS subscription.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center (via NC LIVE)
All the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. Inccludes 16,000+ mutual funds; 100+ ETFs; 6,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges; 250 screenable fund datapoints; 450 screenable stock datapoints; 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports; and 1,400+ Stock Analyst Reports. EKS subscription.
- MyiLibrary eBooks (Ingram via NC LIVE)
Offers access to more than 350 full-text online books. The ebooks can be read from your computer screen. No proprietary e-book reader or download is required. Books are available on a variety of topics, including Language Learning, Medical and Health, American History, World History, North Carolina History, Project Management, Classic Literature, Art, Do It Yourself, and Criminology. EKS subscription.
- NetLibrary (via NC LIVE)
NetLibrary ebooks offer easy access to the full text of more than 22,000 reference, scholarly, and professional full-text books online. EKS subscription.
- New York Times from ProQuest via NCLive
Provides full text access to New York Times (1980-current), New York Times Magazine (1997-current), and New York Times Book Review (1997-current).
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Includes more than 700 full-text newspapers and provides nearly 31 million full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Irish Times, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and more. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts. EKS subscription.
- North American Women's Letter and Diaries (Alexander Street Press via NC LIVE)
Includes over 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries plus more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished materials depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women from colonial times to 1950. EKS subscription.
- NoveList Plus (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource with information on over 250,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads, Author Read-alikes, and more. Search by author, title, series, plot, and age group, or browse lists arranged by genre and subgenre. EKS subscription.
- OAIster (OCLC FirstSearch via NC LIVE)
OAIster (Open Archives Initiative) boasts more than 23 million records representing digital resources including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, datasets, theses, technical reports, and research papers. Originally developed at The University of Michigan Libraries with the support of a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Updated quarterly. EKS subscription.
- Open J-Gate
Open J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global journal literature in open access domain. Launched in 2006 by Informatics (India) Ltd., Open J-Gate provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. Open J-Gate is also a database of journal literature, indexed from 6866 open access journals, with links to full text at Publisher sites. Open web.
- Open Library
Open Library is an open project: the software is open, the data are open, the documentation is open, and we welcome your contribution. Whether you fix a typo, add a book, or write a widget--it's all welcome. To date, the Open Library has gathered over 20 million records from a variety of large catalogs as well as single contributions, with more on the way. Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive, and has been funded in part by a grant from the California State Library and the Kahle/Austin Foundation.
- PBS Videos (NC LIVE)
A selection of nearly 250 PBS programs, including films from award winning documentarian Ken Burns, and series such as Scientific American Frontiers, American Experience, and Frontline. These videos are available using video stream and require Adobe Flash Player Version 9.0 or higher. EKS subscription.
- PhysMath Central
PhysMath Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed physics and mathematics research. All original research articles published by, or in cooperation with, PhysMath Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. Open web.
- Points of View (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. EKS subscription.
- Political Science Complete (EBSCOhost)
Full text database with 530 journals, indexing and abstracts for 2,900+ titles, and over 340 full-text reference books. Contains 38,000 full-text conference papers, (including those of The International Political Science Association) and a subject-specific thesaurus with 17,500 terms providing subject searching guidance to researchers. EKS subscription.
- Primary Search (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. An excellent resource for education majors, all full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Also includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™; Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids; American Heritage® Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin; and thousands of relevant photos, maps, and flags. EKS subscription.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). Contains approx. 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. EKS subscription.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Open web.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Open web.
- Regional Business News (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, and more. EKS subscription.
- Sanborn Maps - North Carolina (ProQuest via NC LIVE)
Provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and compare maps from different years. EKS subscription.
- Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content including nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, technology, wildlife and more. Science Reference Center also provides teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards. EKS subscription.
- ScienceDirect: Health and Life Sciences (Elsevier)
This database includes the full text back to 1995 for over 900 research journals in the health and life sciences, plus abstracts back to the first issue for over 1,900 journals in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. EKS subscription.
- Serials Directory (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry. EKS subscription.
- Simply Map (Geographic Research via NC LIVE)
A web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Users can compare data across multiple locations and build custom reports; explore historical census data to understand how regions change over time; combine locations and search for areas based on specific criteria; and export data to word processing, spreadsheet, and presentation software. Requires creation of a free user account. EKS subscription.
- Small Business Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Includes business lectures and ‘how to’ videos, as well as state-specific resources. EKS subscription.
- Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest via NCLive)
The online edition of the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 teachers and librarians. EKS subscription.
- TOPICsearch (EBSCOhost via NC LIVE)
A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. EKS subscription.
- Turnitin (iParadigms, LLC.)
An electronic tool used to check originality, prevent plagiarism, and improve the student writing process. Turnitin allows students to upload electronic copies of essays and research papers, then checks each submission for originality against 170 million student papers, 13.5 billion web pages, and over 90,000 journal articles. Professors may access originality reports for each submission and can provide immediate electronic feedback on student writing. Grammar check, electronic grading, and peer review options are also included. WU subscription.
- Twentieth-Century African American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
Features almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove. EKS subscription.
- Twentieth-Century American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
Includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song. EKS subscription.
- Twentieth-Century English Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey via NC LIVE)
A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library. EKS subscription.
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest via NC LIVE)
Full text coverage of the Wall Street Journal, from 1984 to the present. EKS subscription.
- Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell)
Provides access to over 3 million articles and abstracts/citations across nearly 1,500 journals and 7,000 online books and major reference works covering topics such as Medicine, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Humanities, and Social Sciences. EKS subscription.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition (EBSCOhost)
Full text from over 1,750 publications back to 1994 and abstracts & indexing from over 3,500 publications back to 1982. Mega Edition includes: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Education Full Text; General Science Full Text; Humanities Full Text; Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text; Library Literature & Information Science Full Text; Readers' Guide Full Text; Social Sciences Full Text; and Wilson Business Full Text. EKS subscription.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch via NC LIVE)
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide containing millions of records for books; websites and internet resources; computer programs; films and slides; journals and magazines; articles, chapters, and papers; manuscripts; maps; musical scores; newspapers; sound recordings; and videotapes and DVDs. EKS subscription.