Find a database by title or subject.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2017
- CAM on PubMed®
Provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and life science journals, including links to many full-text articles from various journals and related web resources. The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) partnered to create CAM on PubMed®
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
- Canadian Newsstand Complete
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic back-file for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
- Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
Resources about diseases, conditions and other special topics, with health immunizations and recommendations for travelers worldwide.
- Centros para el Control y Prevención de Enfermedades
Información y recursos para mantener la salud y prevenir enfermedades.
- Chemistry Central
Chemistry Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed chemical research. All original research articles published by, or in cooperation with, Chemistry Central are made freely and permanently accessible online.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Offers access to nursing dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and more. Indexing for 2,717 journals and full text for nearly 600 journals back to 1981, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials.
- Consumer Health Complete
Full text database designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
- CQ Researcher Online
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
- CQ Magazine
Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill.
- Crime in North Carolina (Uniform Crime Report)
The Uniform Crime Reporting Program collects data on the age, race, and sex of persons arrested for all crimes except traffic violations.
Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from libraries, museums, and archives across the state.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT)
Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a service that indexes high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals, periodicals and their articles' metadata. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover scientific and scholarly journals using an appropriate quality control system. Not limited to particular languages or subject areas, the goal is to increase the visibility and ease of use of Open Access scientific and scholarly journals.