Find a database by title or subject.
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2017
- eBooks: ABC-CLIO Collection
History & literature eBooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, and American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
- eBooks: ebrary Academic
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
- eBooks: EBSCOhost Academic Collection
This growing database contains a large selection of nearly 120,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles, representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Included are titles from leading university presses and titles reviewed annually for the CHOICE list of "Outstanding Academic Titles" for excellence in scholarship.
- eBooks: EBSCOhost Collection
A collection of over 26,000 reference, scholarly, and professional full-text ebooks.
- eBooks: MyiLibrary
Offers access to more than 350 full-text online books. The ebooks can be read from your computer screen. No proprietary e-book reader or download is required. Books are available on a variety of topics, including Language Learning, Medical and Health, American History, World History, North Carolina History, Project Management, Classic Literature, Art, Do It Yourself, and Criminology.
- eBooks: NC LIVE Homegrown Collection
A collection of more than 1,000 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
- eBooks: OneClickdigital
Over 80 classic fiction titles available for checkout and download.
- eBooks: Open Library Lending Collection
The NC Open Library Project is a collaboration between the Internet Archive and NC LIVE (the North Carolina online library service), to provide large-scale access to a shared downloadable eBook collection. The digitized items available here represent materials contributed by libraries around the country.
- Economic Development Information System
Statistical, analytical and mapping tool designed to aid economic and community development decision making.
- Employment: Public Schools in North Carolina
The State Board of Education and North Carolina Department of Public Instruction links to the information needed for application to North Carolina teaching positions.
- English Poetry
Contains essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets are drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Covers topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business, including key periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles and 600+ videos with transcripts from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
- Environment Complete
Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.
- ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 321,000 full-text documents back to 1966.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for researchers interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.” The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
- Faber Poetry Library
A collection of some of the most influential poets of the 20th century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets.
- Films on Demand
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.