Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas, all in E-Book reference title format. Coverage: 1999 - 2005.
- Google Scholar
Google's scholarly search engine includes academic journals, books, patents, legal opinions, and journals. When available, click on the PDF, HTML, or GetIt@Wingate link to access the full text. Don't see the GetIt@Wingate link? Click on Scholar Preferences and add Wingate University to Library Links.
- Government Employee Telephone Directory
A searchable alphabetical listing and departmental directory of government employees.
- GPO: Government Printing Office
Provides citations and links to full text where available to all types of U.S. government documents on any subject of interest to the government. Covers Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Coverage: Updated monthly with coverage back to 1976.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, and full text for more than 4,700 records.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes results from Clinical Pharmacology, which replaces information previously obtained from USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Also includes integrated results from Clinical Pharmacology (which replaces USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient) and access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Journals, magazines, and medical dictionaries on minority health, as well as prevention and self-care on a variety of topics such as pregnancy, HIV, diabetes, women's health, and more.
- HeritageQuest Online
Provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains information and original images from over 28,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, Freedman's Bank Records, Revolutionary War Pension Records, and other expanding collections.
- Historic Newspapers: North Carolina Collection
A collection of 3.5 million digitized pages of North Carolina newsprint, from the entire corpus of newspaper micofilm at UNC-Chapel Hill, published 1922 and earlier.
- HIV InSite
Up-to-date information on HIV/AIDS treatment, prevention, and policy. Includes information on HIV in other areas of the world.
- Hoover's Company Profiles
Information for over 40,000 companies, including company overview, industry information, leadership and historical financials.