Find a database by title or subject.
Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Full text access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national, international and local newspapers, as well as thousands of images and radio and TV transcripts. Includes full text of The New York Times (1985-present).
- JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association
Provides access to JAMA, the Journal of the American Medical Association, from 1966 to the present. Published 48 times a year, JAMA is the most widely circulated peer-reviewed medical journal in the world.
- Job Openings
Job openings: NC state government jobs, America's Job Bank, and additional job search resources.
- JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I Collection)
The first collection available in the Current Scholarship Collection® of JSTOR primary sources. This collection represents a range of disciplines published in the highest-quality academic journals including the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Information about children from before birth through adolescence. Topics include: emotional development, nutrition, parenting, first aid, and infections.
- Lab Tests Online
Understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis and treatment. Search by test, condition, or recommended screenings.
Find information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more.
- LearningExpress Library
Offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and more designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. Includes the new Job & Career Accelerator Learning Center offering step-by-step assistance for job seekers at all experience and education levels.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to over 9,000 full-text news, business, medical, and legal publications. News coverage includes deep backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures, or search the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
- LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
Journals and trade publications on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Articles and criticisms, including peer-reviewed, bios and interviews, novels, short stories, poems, and literary magazines. bios), nearly 450 literary journals, more than 644,000 book reviews, more than 71,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 18,000 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 5,800 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
- Literature Criticism Online
The largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
- Literature Resource Center
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.