- Mayo Clinic Online
Health education to patients and the general public on topics such as autism, influenza, bipolar disorder, breast cancer, smoking, depression, and more.
- MedLine Plus
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
- MedLine Plus Drugs & Supplements
Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the MMY provides over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- Merck Manual Home Edition
Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated.
- Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Languages Association, this database of citations includes bibliographies to journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects covered include dramatic arts, folklore, language & linguistics, literature, and literary theory & criticism.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
All the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. Inccludes 16,000+ mutual funds; 100+ ETFs; 6,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges; 250 screenable fund datapoints; 450 screenable stock datapoints; 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports; and 1,400+ Stock Analyst Reports.
- National Cancer Institute
Comprehensive descriptions of cancer research programs and clinical trials.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Complementary and alternative healing practices such as aromatherapy, acupuncture, and herbal medicine. Offers resources and pamphlets.
- National Institute of Mental Health
Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Includes brochures, information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets.
- Natural Medicines
Evidence-based reviews on dietary supplements and complementary and alternative medicine therapies, including herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices and modalities.
- NC Agricultural Statistics Service
Provides statistical information in table, map, and graph format on farm animals, crops, cash receipts, and weather.
- NC DMV Services
Department of Motor Vehicle online services and handbooks.
- NC ECHO
Online access to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, museums, historic sites, and other cultural institutions.
- NC Education Directory
Contains addresses and phone numbers of every NC public, federal, or charter school. Includes DPI employees, contact information for education organizations, associations, and educational material suppliers.
- NC General Assembly
Includes links to find representatives and senators for both the NCGA and the US Congress by county, district, and Zip code.
- NC Government Official Site
Provides comprehensive and online services for citizens, businesses, and state employees of North Carolina.