Find a database by title or subject.
Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Find new business opportunities, research executives, companies, news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
- Regional Accounts Data: Local Area Personal Income
Personal income and population summary estimates, detailed county annual tables of income and employment, wage and salary summary estimates.
- SAGE Pharmacology & Biomedical Journals
A collection of 72 peer-reviewed journals encompassing over 118,043 articles from January 1999 to present.
- Sanborn Maps (North Carolina)
Provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities. (Coverage from 1867-1970)
- Science in Context
Reference content, journals, magazines, news sources, experiments, and more. Content covering earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.
- ScienceDirect® College Edition
This database collection (Health and Life Sciences) includes full text access from 1995 to present for more than 900 research journals.
A web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Compare data, build custom reports; and export data for word processing, spreadsheets, and presentation software. Requires creation of a free user account.
- SIRS Knowledge Source
Articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.
- Snapshot Series (Market Report Set)
Over 8,000 international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
- State Center for Health Statistics
Health-related research and reports and a collection of health statistics from the NC Department of Health and Human Services.
- State Data Center
The NC Office of State Budget and Management site provides population, economic, and income data, county profiles, and rankings.
- State Demographics
The NC Office of State Budget and Management site provides state, county, and municipal population estimates and projections by year, age, race, and sex.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 2810 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 teachers and librarians.
- Teaching Positions in North Carolina
Links to the information needed to apply for a teaching position in North Carolina.
- The Metropolitan Museum of Art
A national institution and gallery of art and art education, this online collection contains over 403,000 records for art by maker, culture, geographic location, era, and more.
An online service to check originality, prevent plagiarism, and improve the student writing process. One of the most widely distributed educational applications in the world, Turnitin is used by more than 10,000 institutions in 126 countries to manage the submission, tracking and evaluation of student papers online.
- Twentieth-Century African American Poetry
Features almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.
- Twentieth-Century American Poetry
Includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
- Twentieth-Century English Poetry
A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
- Wall Street Journal
Full text coverage of the Wall Street Journal, from 1984 to the present.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to over 4 million articles and abstracts/citations across nearly 1,500 journals and 14,000 online books and major reference works covering multidisciplinary topics such as Medicine, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Humanities, and Social Sciences.
- Wingate University Yearbooks & Academic Catalogs
Digitized collections of campus publications representing Wingate School/College/University. Contents include the "Wingate Academic Catalog", "The Gate" Annuals, "Views of Wingate Junior College", and "The X-Ray."
- Women's Health
The Office of Women's Health resource on women’s health topics: pregnancy, body image, HIV/AIDS, girls health, heart health, menopause, mental health, quitting smoking, and domestic violence.
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide containing millions of records for books; websites and internet resources; computer programs; films and slides; journals and magazines; articles, chapters, and papers; manuscripts; maps; musical scores; newspapers; sound recordings; and videotapes and DVDs.