Contains over than 13,000 titles including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and over 5,000 in full text from 1980-present. Covered subjects include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
An e-print service of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Open access to more than 1,302,958 e-prints funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation, and by member institutions.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher responsible for pioneering the open access publishing model for original research articles making content freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central is committed to maintaining high standards through full and stringent peer review. *Content also available on PubMed Central.
EKS Library subscription via EBSCOhost A definitive scholarly business database, providing the world's leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. Comprehensive coverage offers scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references for 1,300+ journals in accounting, finance, and economics included.
Provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and life science journals, including links to many full-text articles from various journals and related web resources. The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) partnered to create CAM on PubMed®
Chemistry Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed chemical research. All original research articles published by, or in cooperation with Chemistry Central are made freely and permanently accessible online.
EKS Library subscription via EBSCOhost Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Access to nursing dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and more. Indexing for 2,717 journals and full text for nearly 600 journals back to 1981, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) is a service that indexes high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals, periodicals and their articles' metadata. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover scientific and scholarly journals using an appropriate quality control system. Not limited to particular languages or subject areas, the goal is to increase the visibility and ease of use of Open Access scientific and scholarly journals.
EKS Library subscription via EBSCOhost This growing database contains a large selection of nearly 120,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles, representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Included are titles from leading university presses and titles reviewed annually for the CHOICE list of "Outstanding Academic Titles" for excellence in scholarship.
EKS Library subscription via Ingram Content Group (NC LIVE) Offers access to more than 350 full-text online books. The ebooks can be read from your computer screen. No proprietary e-book reader or download is required. Books are available on a variety of topics, including Language Learning, Medical and Health, American History, World History, North Carolina History, Project Management, Classic Literature, Art, Do It Yourself, and Criminology.
The NC Open Library Project is a collaboration between the Internet Archive and NC LIVE (the North Carolina online library service), to provide large-scale access to a shared downloadable eBook collection. The digitized items available here represent materials contributed by libraries around the country.
Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for researchers interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.” The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Provides citations and links to full text where available to all types of U.S. government documents on any subject of interest to the government. Covers Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Coverage: Updated monthly with coverage back to 1976.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The EBSCO database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, and full text for more than 4,700 records.
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes results from Clinical Pharmacology, which replaces information previously obtained from USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Also includes integrated results from Clinical Pharmacology (which replaces USP DI: Volume II, Advice for the Patient) and access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Full text access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national, international and local newspapers, as well as thousands of images and radio and TV transcripts. Includes full text of The New York Times (1985-present).
Of the publications from the American Medical Association, the Library subscribes to JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association. (1998 to the present) This journal is published 48 times a year, and is the most widely circulated peer-reviewed medical journal in the world.
The first collection available in the Current Scholarship Collection® of JSTOR primary sources. This collection represents a range of disciplines published in the highest-quality academic journals including the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and more designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. Includes the new Job & Career Accelerator Learning Center offering step-by-step assistance for job seekers at all experience and education levels.
Provides access to over 9,000 full-text news, business, medical, and legal publications. News coverage includes deep backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures, or search the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Articles and criticisms, including peer-reviewed, bios and interviews, novels, short stories, poems, and literary magazines. bios), nearly 450 literary journals, more than 644,000 book reviews, more than 71,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 18,000 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 5,800 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
The largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the MMY provides over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Produced by the Modern Languages Association, this database of citations includes bibliographies to journal articles, books, and dissertations. Subjects covered include dramatic arts, folklore, language & linguistics, literature, and literary theory & criticism.
All the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. Inccludes 16,000+ mutual funds; 100+ ETFs; 6,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq, and OTC exchanges; 250 screenable fund datapoints; 450 screenable stock datapoints; 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports; and 1,400+ Stock Analyst Reports.
Evidence-based reviews on dietary supplements and complementary and alternative medicine therapies, including herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices and modalities.
Contains addresses and phone numbers of every NC public, federal, or charter school. Includes DPI employees, contact information for education organizations, associations, and educational material suppliers.
A selection of nearly 250 PBS programs, including films from award winning documentarian Ken Burns, and series such as Scientific American Frontiers, American Experience, and Frontline. These videos are available using video stream and require Adobe Flash Player Version 9.0 or higher.
Full text current and historic publications produced by North Carolina state government. The collection includes publications on a wide variety of topics including health care, agriculture, studies, transportation, and education. Some of the files in this collection are very large and may take several minutes to load.
The flagship product of the NEJM Group (Massachusetts Medical Society) the New England Journal of Medicine, publishes peer-reviewed research, interactive clinical content, and continuing medical education programs for physicians, educators, and the global medical community.
Includes more than 700 full-text newspapers and provides nearly 31 million full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Irish Times, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and more. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Includes over 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries plus more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished materials depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women from colonial times to 1950.
Over 90,000 historic and recent photographs, state government publications, manuscripts, and other resources on topics related to North Carolina. The Collections are free and full-text searchable, bringing together content from the State Archives of North Carolina and the State Library of North Carolina.
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
Includes Wilson Business articles from over 1,750 publications back to 1994. View abstracts & indexing from more than 3,500 publications back to 1982 in subject areas of Applied Science & Technology, Art, Education, General Science and Humanities.
PhysMath Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed physics and mathematics research. All original research articles published by, or in cooperation with, PhysMath Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication.
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Full text database with 530 journals, indexing and abstracts for 2,900+ titles, and over 340 full-text reference books. Contains 38,000 full-text conference papers, (including those of The International Political Science Association) and a subject-specific thesaurus with 17,500 terms providing subject searching guidance to researchers.
Language learning for 80 languages and ESL for 50 non-English languages, including audio lessons, interactive textbooks, quizzes, phrasebooks and pronunciation analysis. Users must create a personal account to use this resource.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Included is 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world (1861 to present day), with 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). Contains approx. 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Find new business opportunities, research executives, companies, news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
A web-based mapping application where users quickly create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Compare data, build custom reports; and export data for word processing, spreadsheets, and presentation software. Requires creation of a free user account.
From the suite of ProQuest SIRS Knowledge Source, Issues Researcher includes the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues. Provides full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents, and reference materials.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 teachers and librarians.
An online service to check originality, prevent plagiarism, and improve the student writing process. One of the most widely distributed educational applications in the world, Turnitin is used by more than 10,000 institutions in 126 countries to manage the submission, tracking and evaluation of student papers online.
Includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
Provides access to over 4 million articles and abstracts/citations across nearly 1,500 journals and 14,000 online books and major reference works covering multidisciplinary topics such as Medicine, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Humanities, and Social Sciences.
Digitized yearbooks to 2009 and academic catalogs to 2012, representing Wingate School/College/University. Publication titles include "Wingate Academic Catalog", "The Gate" Annuals, "Views of Wingate Junior College", and "The X-Ray."
The Office of Women's Health resource on women’s health topics: pregnancy, body image, HIV/AIDS, girls health, heart health, menopause, mental health, quitting smoking, and domestic violence. Provided by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide containing millions of records for books; websites and internet resources; computer programs; films and slides; journals and magazines; articles, chapters, and papers; manuscripts; maps; musical scores; newspapers; sound recordings; and videotapes and DVDs. (OCLC)
Articles, Books, & More...
Use your campus network login (Wingnet) credentials if prompted for access. Click here for password assistance.