Contains over than 13,000 titles including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and over 5,000 in full text from 1980-present. Covered subjects include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
A comprehensive collection of engaging supplemental digital content for K12 schools with hundreds of full text and full run journals and newspapers. eLibrary offers millions of the best images, maps, websites, and videos to support today’s classrooms.
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 321,000 full-text documents back to 1966.
Full text access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national, international and local newspapers, as well as thousands of images and radio and TV transcripts. Includes full text of The New York Times (1985-present).
Offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and more designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. Includes the new Job & Career Accelerator Learning Center offering step-by-step assistance for job seekers at all experience and education levels.
Provides access to over 9,000 full-text news, business, medical, and legal publications. News coverage includes deep backfiles and current stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures, or search the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Articles and criticisms, including peer-reviewed, bios and interviews, novels, short stories, poems, and literary magazines. bios), nearly 450 literary journals, more than 644,000 book reviews, more than 71,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 18,000 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 5,800 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
Includes Wilson Business articles from over 1,750 publications back to 1994. View abstracts & indexing from more than 3,500 publications back to 1982 in subject areas of Applied Science & Technology, Art, Education, General Science and Humanities.
Language learning for 80 languages and ESL for 50 non-English languages, including audio lessons, interactive textbooks, quizzes, phrasebooks and pronunciation analysis. Users must create a personal account to use this resource.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Included is 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world (1861 to present day), with 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 teachers and librarians.
Contains addresses and phone numbers of every NC public, federal, or charter school. Includes DPI employees, contact information for education organizations, associations, and educational material suppliers.