This is the "Database Demo: LexisNexis" page of the "EL Ballantyne Cohort IX - Fall 2015" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EL Ballantyne Cohort IX - Fall 2015  

Fall - 2015
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2015 URL: http://libguides.wingate.edu/elcohortIXfall2015 Print Guide RSS Updates

Database Demo: LexisNexis Print Page
  Search: 
 

"Fetch!"

Articles, Books, & More...

Use your campus network login (Wingnet) credentials if prompted for access. Click here for password assistance.

Save

      
     

    Database Demo: LexisNexis

    LexisNexis is the premier legal research database, providing access to over 9,000 full-text news, business, medical, and legal publications. The Look Up a Legal Case feature allows you to search for legal cases on the federal and state levels.

    Look Up a Legal Case

    Use the box in the middle to find legal cases by citation, party names, or topic.

    • By citation:
      • Enter 465 U.S. 555 into the search box and hit the blue "Go" button
      • Entering a specific legal citation will take you directly to the full-text of the case (Grove City College v. Bell, in this case)
      • Use the menu on the top right of the results page to print, email, download, or look at Shepard's Citations
    • By parties:
      • Enter Cannon in the first search box and University of Chicago in the second search box; hit the blue "Go" button
      • The order of names does not matter; LexisNexis will search both combinations
      • On the results page, use the left hand menu to narrow down the results by the type of case (US Supreme Court, US District Courts, etc.)
      • Click on any one of the blue links in the results list to read the case file
      • Use the menu on the top right of the results page to print, email, download, or look at Shepard's Citations
    • By topic:
      • Enter Equal Opportunity into the search box and hit the blue "Go" button
      • Use the "Search within results" box at the top right to narrow your result list even further
      • Select a case by clicking on any of the blue links in the results list
      • Use the menu on the top right of the results page to print, email, download, or look at Shepard's Citations
     

    Legal Research with LexisNexis

    LexisNexis provides superior legal research resources, such as:

    • Full text of articles from law reviews and journals—more than 500 publications
    • Federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court Decisions since 1790
    • Federal regulations, including The Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Acquisition Regulations and Supplements
    • Shepard’s® Citations Service—the leading citator for more than 135 years
    • More than 1,500 legal newspapers, magazines, and newsletters

    LexisNexis


    Find Us on Facebook Follow ekslibrary on Twitter Back to Top

    Online Catalog | Databases | Friends of the Library | About the Library | Library News | myGate Portal | WinLINK | Moodle

    704-233-8089 | library_info@wingate.edu
    Ethel K. Smith Library | P.O. Box 157
    Wingate University | Wingate, NC 28174
    Wingate University
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip