This is the "Catalogs & Databases" page of the "SOC 307: Criminology - Fall 2015 - Stringer" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOC 307: Criminology - Fall 2015 - Stringer  

Last Updated: Nov 5, 2015 URL: http://libguides.wingate.edu/soc307stringer Print Guide RSS Updates

Catalogs & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library & Online Catalogs

  • Fetch!
    The Fetch! discovery service allows users to search the Ethel K. Smith's collection including books, media, and articles.
  • WorldCat
    For Interlibrary Loan:
    WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.

Online Catalogs for E-Books

Criminal Justice Periodicals

  • Criminal Justice Periodicals
    Alphabetical title list of social pathology periodicals and coverage dates to which the Ethel K. Smith Library has access either in print or online. Periodicals include criminal justice and criminology titles. Click the blue subject hyperlinks for access to the title list in that subject area.

Search for Citations and Linked Full-Text

  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
  • Microsoft Academic Search - Law and Criminology
    Links to citations and full text documents as well as links to information on notable authors, publications, journals, keywords and organizations in the field.

EKS Subscription Databases

Below is a recommended short list of subject-specific databases. For a complete listing, visit the All Databases by Title guide.

Open Access Databases

  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service
    National Criminal Justice Reference Service contains citations & abstracts to federal, state, and local government documents, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research in the field of criminal justice. Some full text is available.
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service
    The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics presents data from more than 100 sources about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 1000 tables.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Directory of Open Access Journals - Social pathology. Social and public welfare. Criminology
  • Criminal Justice Gray Literature Database  
      
    This database contains gray literature publications on all aspects of crime and criminal justice that are available online or in the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice. This database supplements the Rutgers School of Law Library Catalog and Criminal Justice Abstracts.
  • CrimDoc (Criminology Library Grey Literature):  
      
    CrimDoc comprises the "grey literature" from the field of Criminology, as well as other, related areas of specialization, including criminal justice, penology and corrections, juvenile deliquency/young offenders, policing and law enforcement, and private policing.
  • Policing OnLine Information System Digital Library
    The Digital Library is a collection of documents created and supported by a community of experts. It is also a central repository of knowledge on all aspects of international assistance in the fields of border security and management, counter-terrorism, cyber/ICT security and policing.
  • The Sentencing Project - Race and Justice Clearinghouse
    A resource for information, analysis, and commentary on race and ethnicity as they interact with the criminal justice and juvenile justice systems. The Clearinghouse contains information and tools for policymakers, practitioners, and advocates to understand racial disparities so they can be addressed, and make the criminal justice system more fair and effective.
  • Restorative Justice Database
    Created and maintained by the Centre of Criminology Library, this database includes citations to academic and practitioner literature from 1970 to the present. It is updated and maintained on a regular basis and presently includes more than 1,400 records

Find Us on Facebook Follow ekslibrary on Twitter Back to Top

Online Catalog | Databases | Friends of the Library | About the Library | Library News | myGate Portal | WinLINK | Moodle

704-233-8089 | library_info@wingate.edu
Ethel K. Smith Library | P.O. Box 157
Wingate University | Wingate, NC 28174
Wingate University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip