- Primary Health Science
Authoritative and up-to-date, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 950 diseases and conditions. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
- ProQuest Health Management
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Access to nursing dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and more. Indexing for 2,717 journals and full text for nearly 600 journals back to 1981, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed Central®
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- ScienceDirect® College Edition
This database collection (Health and Life Sciences) includes full text access from 1995 to present for more than 900 research journals.
- Behavioral, Social & Mental Health
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the MMY provides over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). Contains approx. 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
- Complementary and Alternative Medicine
- MedLinePlus - Complementary and Alternative Medicine
A resource for basic information, statistics, clinical trials, journal articles, and other sources related to complementary and alternative medical interventions.
- Health Education
- ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 321,000 full-text documents back to 1966.
- ProQuest Education Journals
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT)
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Included is 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world (1861 to present day), with 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
- NaturalMedicines.com - Food, Herbs, & Supplements
Natural Medicines contains over 1200 monographs on natural ingredients, including vitamins, herbs, minerals, non-herbal supplements, naturally sourced chemical compounds, and foods. Each monograph provides scientific, evidence-based information on Safety, Effectiveness, Interactions, and more!
- NaturalMedicines.com - Health & Wellness Database
Contains over 200 monographs covering a wide range of complementary and alternative treatment topics, including specialized diets and therapies. Each monograph provides scientific, evidence-based information on Safety, Effectiveness, Interactions, and more.
- NatruralMedicines.com - Sports Medicine Database
Contains monographs relevant to athletic performance, including specific exercise regimes, injury treatments, and sports supplements.
- NaturalMedicines.com - Comparative Effectiveness Database