Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017
Know of the services offered by the library.
Use Databases and web searches to find at least 7 sources.
5 sources must be peer reviewed
Understanding how to evaluate internet sources.
Citations APA Style.
- Newspaper Article
- Letter to the Editor
- Advice Column
- Magazine Article
Group2: Visual with Words
- Travel Brochure
- Greeting Card
Group 3: Visual Display
- Google Images
Check each image license for permissions. Use advanced search to limit your search to images licensed for reuse.
- Creative Commons
Search for images with Creative Commons licenses.
- Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is "a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form." Use this site to search for moving images, audio, texts, etc.
- Wikimedia Commons
Offers images with Creative Commons and GNU (GNU's Not Unix) licenses.
- Library of Congress: American Memory
Free to use collection containing:
Advertising, African American History, Architecture, Landscape, Cities, Towns, Culture, Folklife, Environment, Conservation, Government, Law, Immigration, American Expansion, Literature, Maps, Native American History, Performing Arts, Music, Presidents, Religion, Sports, Recreation, Technology, Industry, War, Military, Women's History
- Library of Congress Digital Collection
Access online collections: view maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.
- Open Education Databases: 250+ Killer Digital Libraries and Archives
This list contains over 250 libraries and archives that focus mainly on localized, regional, and U.S. history, but it also includes larger collections, eText and eBook repositories, and a short list of directories to help you continue your research efforts.
Group 4: Informational
- Trivia Game
- Idea Web
Group 5: Creative Writing
- Short Story
- Personal Narrative
Group 6: Structured
- Book Review
- Descriptive Paragraph
- Wake Forest University Political Speeches
Collections of Political Speeches; Audio Sites; Generic Link Sites; Specialized Genre Sites; Individual Presidential Sites; Convention Speaking; Political, Vice President, Debates; Miscellaneous Speech Collections
- American Rhetoric
Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.
Discovery service useful for searching multiple databases.