This is the "Using Databases - PsycArticles" page of the "ENG 110: University Writing and Research - Stanford" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 110: University Writing and Research - Stanford  

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.wingate.edu/content.php?pid=702256 Print Guide RSS Updates

Using Databases - PsycArticles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Research Articles in PsycArticles

To find scholarly research articles, perform the following steps in PsycArticles.

  1. Click on the Advanced Search link to the right of the magnifying glass icon near the search fields on the Science Direct (SD) landing page.
  2. On the Journals Tab (selected by default), type ("self identity" or "self concept" or "self actualization") and on the second line with an AND operator enter spiritual*
  3. Select the limiter for Article.

  4. Now click the Search button

On the results page you can:

    • Your resuults will display in the center column.
    • Refine your results by using filters/limiters in the left hand column.
      You can filter by: Publication Year, Publication Title, Topic/Subject, and Content Type.
      Special PsychArticle limiters notfound in Fetch!
      Basic limiters like "Full-Text",
      Publication Date, and Source Type
      are present.
      Special PsychArticle limiters not
      found in Fetch!
      Special PsychArticle limiters not
      found in Fetch!

When you find an article that interests you:

    • To preview an article, you can mouse-over the  icon. A small window will appear You'll see the article's abstract, subject headings and citation information.

    • Click on the icon to access full-text of the article.
      Tip: If you have a choice to use a PDF or an html version of an article choose the PDF for accurate page numbers!

    • If a full-text version of your article is not available, click on the Full-Text Finder icon to search for your article in other linked databases.
    • If there is no online access, don't forget to double-check Periodicals by Title to see if the Library has a print subscription.
      If the library does not have access to an article in any form, copy the citation information into the online Interlibrary Loan form.
    • If you make an EBSCO account, you can make folders and organize your research. Place articles in folders by clicking the icon and following the prompts!
    • If you are looking for additional material that the EKS does not possess, feel free to check WorldCat.org to identify material for ILL.


Find Us on Facebook Follow ekslibrary on Twitter Back to Top

Online Catalog | Databases | Friends of the Library | About the Library | Library News | myGate Portal | WinLINK | Moodle

704-233-8089 | library_info@wingate.edu
Ethel K. Smith Library | P.O. Box 157
Wingate University | Wingate, NC 28174
Wingate University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip