This is the "Using Databases - Fetch!" page of the " *PASS Bridge Seminar 2017" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*PASS Bridge Seminar 2017  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.wingate.edu/PASS2017 Print Guide RSS Updates

Using Databases - Fetch! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding useful articles with Fetch!

How to search Fetch!.

  1. Click on the Advanced Search link located beneath the basic search box on the Fetch! landing page.
  2. Using the builder, we'll expand our search from the one located in the MLA-IB database tutorial and include a few new elements. Now we're searching for: ("youth sport*" or "youth athletic*") and "sport* management"
  3. Repeat in additional rows as necessary.


  4. Now click the Search button.

Interpreting your results:

The main column on the page consists of the results of your search.

You can sort the results by publication or relevance, and limiters that can be used to narrow your search results appear in the left column of the page.

The limiters are comprehensive, the options available to you appear in the table below.

You can choose to see
only Peer-Reviewed, Full-Text,
and/or abstracted entries.
You can also limit your publication
range.
You can limit your results by 
source type.
Other limiting options are available.
Click the drop-down arrows to see
everything that's available.


When you find an article that interests you:

  • To preview an article, you can mouse-over the  icon. A small window will appear You'll see the article's abstract, subject headings and citation information.

  • Click on the icon to access full-text of the article.
    Tip: If you have a choice to use a PDF or an html version of an article choose the PDF for accurate page numbers!

  • If a full-text version of your article is not available, click on the Full-Text Finder icon to search for your article in other linked databases.
  • If there is no online access, don't forget to double-check Periodicals by Title to see if the Library has a print subscription.
    If the library does not have access to an article in any form, copy the citation information into the online Interlibrary Loan form.
  • If you make an EBSCO account, you can make folders and organize your research. Place articles in folders by clicking the icon and following the prompts!
  • If you are looking for additional material that the EKS does not possess, feel free to check WorldCat.org to identify material for ILL.

Find Us on Facebook Follow ekslibrary on Twitter Back to Top

Online Catalog | Databases | Friends of the Library | About the Library | Library News | myGate Portal | WinLINK | Moodle

704-233-8089 | library_info@wingate.edu
Ethel K. Smith Library | P.O. Box 157
Wingate University | Wingate, NC 28174
Wingate University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip