Find a database by title or subject.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2017
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
- Academic OneFile
Contains over than 13,000 titles including over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and over 5,000 in full text from 1980-present. Covered subjects include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for 12,500+ journals. More than 13,200 publications included, consisting of peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
9,000+ encyclopedia articles and research updates, plus videos, animations, charts, and images, as well as biographies of scientists.
- African American Poetry
Provides history of early African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to major poets of the 19th century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.
- American Family Physician
The AAFP’s peer-reviewed, evidence-based clinical journal offers concise, easy-to-read clinical review articles for physicians and other health care professionals.
- American Poetry
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Life histories of former slaves compiled from 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.
A catalog of nearly a million historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in the archives of libraries, museums, and historical societies worldwide.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Full-text coverage database of 380 periodicals and 220+ books with cover to cover indexing, abstracts, and 780 academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Subjects spanning from art, art history, interior, landscape, antiques, and architectural design. Includes over 63,000 images provided by sources such as Picture Desk.
An educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art. Explore works of art that are teachable across disciplines and grade levels. Includes lesson plans, concept maps and portfolios.
Open access to 599,465 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Owned, operated, and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv conforms to Cornell University academic standards.
- Bills from the NC General Assembly
Current and historical bills from the NC General Assembly. Search by attribute, bill number, chamber, committee, and more.
- Biography Reference Center
More than 450,000 biographies, including actors, authors, explorers, historical figures, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, scientists and many others.
- BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher responsible for pioneering the open access publishing model for original research articles making content freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central is committed to maintaining high standards through full and stringent peer review. *Content also available on PubMed Central.
- Books in Print
Books in Print (BIP) is the authoritative source for books, ebooks, audio books, and videos currently on the market. BIP offers multiple levels and types of searching along with book reviews from Publishers Weekly and CHOICE.
- Business Link North Carolina (BLINC)
Use BLINC (Business Link North Carolina) to find programs and resources for starting a new business or moving a business to North Carolina.
- Business Source Complete
A definitive scholarly business database, providing the world's leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. Comprehensive coverage offers scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references for 1,300+ journals in accounting, finance, and economics included.