This is the "Wingate Collections" page of the "Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Collections  

Initiatives and partnerships of open online collections featuring local communities, digital libraries, cultural resources in North Carolina, and best practices for digital archiving & preservation.
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.wingate.edu/digital_collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Wingate Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 

Digitized Collections & Partnership

Beginning in 2005 materials from the University Archives were identified by the Library's e-Resources Librarian, for the purpose of digitization. The goal of this initiative was to organize and present significant materials in digital format related to Wingate School/College/University. Doing so has provided alumni, researchers, and Wingate enthusiasts, an online avenue of information to the education community and traditions of Wingate University.

In 2012, the Ethel K. Smith Library partnered with the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center to digitize and provide access to the school catalogs (1897-2012) and yearbooks (1915-2009) via the DigitalNC website.  Researchers can search, view, and download items from the collections by visiting the Wingate University section of DigitalNC.

      

    Additional Publications of "The Gate"

    Currently produced online, "The Gate" can be found here. Contact John Coleman, Assistant Professor of Communication, with questions about publications ranging from 2010 to present.


    Find Us on Facebook Follow ekslibrary on Twitter Back to Top

    Online Catalog | Databases | Friends of the Library | About the Library | Library News | myGate Portal | WinLINK | Moodle

    704-233-8089 | library_info@wingate.edu
    Ethel K. Smith Library | P.O. Box 157
    Wingate University | Wingate, NC 28174
    Wingate University
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip