This is the "Home" page of the "For Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

For Faculty  

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

ProfHacker from The Chronicle of Higher Education

ProfHacker delivers tips, tutorials, and commentary on pedagogy, productivity, and technology in higher education, Monday through Friday.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Mission Statement

Library Mission Statement

In keeping with the Wingate University mission to develop educated, ethical, and productive citizens at home and abroad, the Ethel K. Smith Library serves as a gateway for all students, faculty, and staff to access, explore, and evaluate a variety of traditional, multi-media, and electronic resources which support the University’s curriculum and facilitate academic inquiry.  Fostering a foundational sense of lifelong learning for all constituents is paramount to the librarians and the library staff.


Library Goals

In keeping with the EKS Library mission, the librarians and library staff endeavor to: 

  • Offer a welcoming, research-oriented, and engaging environment which fosters academic inquiry
  •  Provide access to collections, resources, and programming services in a variety of formats, physical and virtual
  •  Encourage faculty members to actively participate in collaborative collection development practices supporting the foundations of academic freedom by developing a diverse collection of materials which present differing perspectives
  •  Instill the elements of information literacy including information access, evaluation, and the ethical use of information and intellectual property through reference transactions and library instruction sessions cooperatively designed by librarians and faculty

Updated May 2, 2011


2014-2015 Faculty Assembly Committee on Library and Instructional Services

Melissa Fox (15), Chair Debbi Brock (17)
Don Merrill (15) Sandi Mills (17)
Greg Bell (16) Rebecca Kelleher (17)
Allison Lenhardt (16) Amee Odom, Director of the Library, ex officio
Sylvia Little-Sweat (16) Student Representatives:
Melissa Tolley (16)          Zach Broadaway & Quincy Bonilla


Director of the Library

Profile Image
Amee H. Odom, MLIS, MA
Contact Info
Director of the Library
Ethel K. Smith Library, First Floor
Send Email

Find Us on Facebook Follow ekslibrary on Twitter Back to Top

Online Catalog | Databases | Friends of the Library | About the Library | Library News | myGate Portal | WinLINK | Moodle

704-233-8089 |
Ethel K. Smith Library | P.O. Box 157
Wingate University | Wingate, NC 28174
Wingate University

Loading  Loading...